CoonDawgs.com Coonhound Classifieds and Message Forum

It is currently Thu Apr 18, 2024 6:19 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours

PostPosted: Wed Aug 07, 2013 6:38 pm 
IP:
Silent Mouth
Silent Mouth

I just got a three year old female bluetick and was wanting to take her camping and hiking and canoeing. Just wanted to know any tips on this breed for such activities. Have ya'll had any experience.

Join the forum today and remove this ad!
PostPosted: Wed Aug 07, 2013 9:15 pm 
IP:
Chop Mouth
Chop Mouth

Some dogs are smart enough to know when they are hunting and when they are not. I guess the only way to know is to take her out and see how she acts.

Sent from my Desire HD using Ohub Campfire mobile app

PostPosted: Thu Aug 08, 2013 8:18 pm 
IP:
Silent Mouth
Silent Mouth

I have a mountain cur named turbo that is a year and a half old. I've had him since he was 4 months old. I am a college student that lives in an apartment. Turbo is house broken, and goes everywhere with me while I'm in school. I take him hiking, fishing, to the park, to ball games, and anything else you can imagine. He knows when it's time to hunt and when it's time to stay by my side. He is no comp dog but he's a real pleasure to hunt and handle.

PostPosted: Thu Aug 08, 2013 9:19 pm 
IP:
BANNED
BANNED

doubleslammer wrote:
I just got a three year old female bluetick and was wanting to take her camping and hiking and canoeing. Just to know any tips on this breed for such activities. Have ya'll had any experience.