CoonDawgs.com Coonhound Classifieds and Message Forum

 

It is currently Sun Sep 15, 2019 4:43 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 


Author Message
 Post subject: garmin 320 trouble
PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2013 3:43 pm 
IP:
Offline
Silent Mouth
Silent Mouth

Joined: 03 Jun 2011
Posts: 75
Location: alabama
my map screen has blacked out, no creeks, no roads. it shows my location and dog location thats it. help would be appretiated, thanks


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

 

Join the forum today and remove this ad!
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: garmin 320 trouble
PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2013 5:46 pm 
IP:
Offline
Silent Mouth
Silent Mouth

Joined: 06 Mar 2007
Posts: 68
Location: Mississippi
Just had that same trouble. Mapcard had not loaded the topo maps properly. Put a new mapcard in and got all the info. Working fine now.

_________________
Alan Stringer
Tylertown, Ms.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: garmin 320 trouble
PostPosted: Sat Feb 02, 2013 11:46 am 
IP:
Offline
Loose Mouth
Loose Mouth

Joined: 14 May 2008
Posts: 2694
Location: MI
first go to the map selection page and make sure the topo map is not disabled.
if that don't do it remove the batteries and make sure your topo map is seated down and making connection. i have had 2 different handhelds 220 and 320 and i had to put a piece of styrofoam under the battery and on top of the map card so it would stay connected. a easy way to check is to push down on the batteries while on the map page and see if it comes back. when you release it goes blank again.

_________________
RED EAGLE MACK & RED EAGLE STYLISH BOOMER
Image
Image
Toecutmo Raper


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: garmin 320 trouble
PostPosted: Sun Feb 03, 2013 11:07 pm 
IP:
Offline
Silent Mouth
Silent Mouth

Joined: 10 Jan 2013
Posts: 70
Location: IL
did it get set to night instead of auto or daytime.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: garmin 320 trouble
PostPosted: Mon Feb 04, 2013 7:54 pm 
IP:
Offline
Silent Mouth
Silent Mouth

Joined: 03 Jun 2011
Posts: 75
Location: alabama
got it fixed, wasn't connecting good. thanks fellows


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  

cron


Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Want to DISABLE pop-up ads & banners after 1st post of threads? Become a member of the forum & view the forum logged in.

CLICK HERE for more info.

CoonDawgs.com - Your One Stop Coon Dog Source for Coon Hunting!!