CoonDawgs.com Coonhound Classifieds and Message Forum

 

It is currently Sun Jun 25, 2017 4:21 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 43 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next


Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Aug 31, 2009 8:07 pm 
IP:
Offline
Silent Mouth
Silent Mouth

Joined: 03 Sep 2006
Posts: 76
Location: WI
Once established communication is made between the hand held and the collar is made , can you shut the hand held off until you need it or do you have to have the hand held on at all times ? Also if you buy the map and topo card will this show and identify if your dogs are getting close to roads and what ever else is on the map ? Thinking on getting one . Any other input anyone has would be great. Thanks allot.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

 

Join the forum today and remove this ad!
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Aug 31, 2009 10:12 pm 
IP:
YES YOU CAN CUT IT OFF GET THE MAP CARD,IT WILL SHOW YOU ROADS CREEKS ETC.YOU CAN TELL HOW FAR YOUR DOG IS FROM ROAD,IT'S A LIFE SAVER.


Top
  
Reply with quote  
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 6:17 am 
IP:
Yes u can cutit off and it will tell you were the roads are but if you cant click your heals together and say road road road or be extreamly fast it wont matter my main female got hit last night she should be ok the garmin is avery good tracker it will save alot off time in the woods and it has saved her from getting hit before it just happened to fast last night.


Top
  
Reply with quote  
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 3:16 pm 
IP:
Offline
Silent Mouth
Silent Mouth

Joined: 03 Sep 2006
Posts: 76
Location: WI
Wow, Thanks allot ! Any body else know any tips ?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Sep 02, 2009 4:05 pm 
IP:
Offline
Silent Mouth
Silent Mouth

Joined: 03 Sep 2006
Posts: 76
Location: WI
Where can you buy the map cards ? Thanks


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Sep 04, 2009 8:02 pm 
IP:
Offline
BANNED
BANNED

Joined: 08 Feb 2009
Posts: 730
Location: alabama
I bought my map card off of bruce conkey...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Sep 05, 2009 6:14 pm 
IP:
Offline
Silent Mouth
Silent Mouth

Joined: 03 Sep 2006
Posts: 76
Location: WI
How do I get a hold of him ?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Sep 05, 2009 7:32 pm 
IP:
Offline
BANNED
BANNED

Joined: 08 Feb 2009
Posts: 730
Location: alabama
386-972-4937
real nice guy.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jan 07, 2010 7:40 am 
IP:
Offline
Silent Mouth
Silent Mouth

Joined: 02 Jun 2008
Posts: 49
can anyone tell me where i can get a mini sd card with the topographic map and all the creeks and side roads. All mine has now is the major hwys. dosnt show any secondary roads.
thanks


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jan 07, 2010 9:21 am 
IP:
Offline
Silent Mouth
Silent Mouth

Joined: 16 Jan 2009
Posts: 19
Look on ebay, thats where I got mine.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jan 08, 2010 1:16 pm 
IP:
Offline
Tight Mouth
Tight Mouth

Joined: 03 Jun 2005
Posts: 167
Location: missouri
TURKEY 4040 ARE YOU ZOOMING IN ON YOU DOG ????


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jan 08, 2010 6:28 pm 
IP:
Offline
Bawl Mouth
Bawl Mouth

Joined: 19 Jun 2007
Posts: 685
there's also a setting on the garmin for detail. You may not have it set to get enough detail to show secondary roads. Paul Conway.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Jan 09, 2010 5:16 pm 
IP:
Offline
Chop Mouth
Chop Mouth

Joined: 02 Feb 2009
Posts: 293
Location: oklahoma
is there a setting on the garmin for side roads ? or do i have to buy a card? if so were can i buy a card at?

_________________
'PR' North Rivers Christine
'PR' North Rivers The Terminator


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jan 15, 2010 10:52 am 
IP:
Offline
Silent Mouth
Silent Mouth

Joined: 09 Jan 2010
Posts: 59
Location: ohio
Does the Garmin tracking collars base map show roads and stuff, or do I need to seperate map to load into it?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jan 15, 2010 1:08 pm 
IP:
Offline
Chop Mouth
Chop Mouth

Joined: 08 Apr 2009
Posts: 261
Location: mississippi
you need to upload it to your garmin but DO NOT buy a topomap you can make them and get them free from google just search garmin topo maps

_________________
Imagehollywood out of main street jack
Imagebo rescue pup
Imagedaisy and bo's first coon


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 43 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC - 6 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  

cron


Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Want to DISABLE pop-up ads & banners after 1st post of threads? Become a member of the forum & view the forum logged in.

CLICK HERE for more info.

CoonDawgs.com - Your One Stop Coon Dog Source for Coon Hunting!!