CoonDawgs.com Coonhound Classifieds and Message Forum

It is currently Tue Mar 19, 2024 12:44 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours

PostPosted: Thu Jan 22, 2009 4:32 pm 
IP:
Site Admin
Site Admin

A book written by an OLD COUNTRY VET, Dr. James L Busby DVM.

You might be interested in my new pet care book How to Afford Veterinary Care without Mortgaging the Kids. I'm 68 and am still in very active practice, but am disgruntled over the way my profession is pricing routine (and often unjustified) procedures beyond the reach of middle- and lower-class pet owners. Many of these are not only unnecessary, but some even border on being unethical in my opinion.

http://www.oldcountryvet.com/

Vet 101: Vaccinations

Vet 101: Heartworm

Vet 101: Lyme Disease

HuntingBassets.com - A site dedicated to hunting with Basset Hounds

Profile  WWW

Join the forum today and remove this ad!
PostPosted: Fri Jan 23, 2009 8:12 am 
IP:
Tight Mouth
Tight Mouth

So this man disproves the myth about using ivermectin to treat a dog infected with heartworms will kill them. This is very interesting I want to see how this goes, anyone see other vets shutting him up to save their income???????

PostPosted: Fri Jan 23, 2009 9:22 am 
IP:
Tight Mouth
Tight Mouth

Wish i had the $700 i gave to a vet for heartworm treatment about 14 years ago.Didnt know any better back then .If i had that money back i would buy seveal of his books and just give them to friends .

PostPosted: Fri Jan 23, 2009 12:13 pm 
IP:
Loose Mouth
Loose Mouth